Understanding The ReContact Pipeline
The ReContact Pipeline is designed to reconnect with past Landlords who decided to instruct a rival agent or self manage their investment property at important intervals within their journey of being a Landlord. Your Active Agent system will automatically send out prompts to see if the current tenants are vacating as well as a nurture journey to encourage switching to your services. At the same time creating tasks for you to contact the old and now new potential clients.
This is how it works:
Using The ReContact Pipeline
Once the Landlord has informed you of their decision to not use your services, change the deal status to LOST. This can be done by dragging the deal up above the stage titles where won and lost sections will appear. Or we recommend opening up the deal and writing a note in the notes section, then within the status dropdown change from open to LOST
The deal will now disappear from all pipelines but can be found via the search bar in the left-hand side.
In 4 months time, the deal will re-populate within the RECONTACT pipeline with a task for a member of staff to contact to see if your services are required or if the potential new client would like to switch to your agency. (Contact is made on the 4th month as most tenancies are 6 months in length and 2 months notice is required)
The potential new client will now automatically be sent a new nurture journey including information on your switching service from your office to help in converting another instruction.
If A New Market Appraisal Is Gained
First, change the time and date of the old appointment to the new one. Then change the pipeline dropdown to LANDLORDS and the stage to the stage required, in this case, Appointment Made.
Active Agent will then start a new Landlord nurture journey and the appointment email and SMS will be automatically sent.
If No Further Action Is Required
If the Landlord is not ready to make the move yet you need to tell the system when it is to recontact the landlord again:
- First, add a new note.
- Second, tick to complete the task.
- Thirdly, enter the date you wish to recontact the landlord.
- Finally, change the status back to LOST.
The deal will once again disappear from all pipelines but as before will
re-populate on the new date requested.